Make your own free website on

Guthrie County Democrats

2006 Democrats of the Year

2008 Democrats of the Year
County Schedule
Map of Guthrie County Precincts
2004 Democrat of the Year
2006 Democrats of the Year

Iowa First Lady Christie Vilsack presenting award
Paul Stough, Ted Erickson, Christie Vilsack, Steve Brannan and John Cramer

Iowa First Lady Christie Vilsack stopped in Guthrie Center on July 25, 2006 and visited with local Democrats on her break during RAGBRAI XXXIV.    Mrs. Vilsack discussed Iowa and national issues while enjoying a soda at Prime Time Restaurant. 


Before continuing on her journey, Christie Vilsack and County Chairman John Cramer presented the Guthrie County Democrats of the Year Award to Steve and Rita Brannan, of Lake Panorama.  The Brannans have been very active in local Democratic Party activities for many years filling various positions.  Rita Brannan was unable to attend the presentation.   

This is a free Web Site designed and maintained by Sandy Lowe. Want to get in touch? You can send me e-mail at: